The Official Website of



Three Named to Pac-12 All-Century Team

Defender Abby Dahlkemper named to Starting XI; Sydney Leroux and Sam Mewis selected as reserves
10/07/2015 1:41 PM -

Western New York Flash players Abby Dahlkemper, Sydney Leroux and Samantha Mewis were three of seven former UCLA standouts selected to the recently announced Pac-12 All-Century Women’s Soccer Team.

Dahlkemper (2011-14) made history in 2013 by becoming the first UCLA player ever to win the Honda Award for soccer and helping the Bruins win their first-ever NCAA Championship. Dahlkemper, the 2014 Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year, led a Bruin defense that ranked No. 1 in the nation in team goals against average in 2013 and 2014. She also achieved academically, earning 2013 NSCAA Scholar All-American of the Year honors.

Leroux (2008-11), an Olympic gold medalist and FIFA World Cup Champion, finished her UCLA career as a three-time NSCAA All-American and a school record-holder for most goals in a season (23 in 2009) and most points in an NCAA Tournament (16 in 2009). Leroux also holds a share of the school record with four goals in a game, accomplished twice.

Mewis (2011-14) became UCLA’s second consecutive Honda Award winner in 2014 after a standout senior season in which she scored 16 goals, 13 assists and 45 points. Mewis was also named the espnW Player of the Year and was a finalist for the MAC Hermann Trophy. Additionally, she earned first-team Capital One Academic All-America honors and was team co-captain of UCLA's 2013 NCAA championship squad.

For the full Pac-12 All-Century team, click here.

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »