Facebook
Twitter
Newsletter

The Official Website of

WNY FLASH

News

Offseason Update: Oct. 26-Nov. 1

OFFSEASON UPDATE
11/03/2015 10:05 AM -

It was a big weekend of wins for Flash players on loan, with Abby Dahlkemper, Elizabeth Eddy and Ashley Nick all picking up impressive results!

Here’s a look at the past week of the offseason:

A Look Back: October 26-November 1
Adelaide Earns First Win of the Season
Adelaide United and Abby Dahlkemper picked up its first victory of the season, beating the Brisbane Roar 2-1 on the road. Dahlkemper earned her third-straight start and another 90 minutes for the Lady Reds. 
Official Game Report

Yunogo Belle Shuts Out Speranza
Yunogo Belle earned a 2-0 win on Saturday, defeating Osaka Takatsuki. Elizabeth Eddy got her first start with Yunogo, after scoring the equalizer last week. Eddy played 75 minutes in the win. 
Official Game Report

Apollon Routs Kokkinochoria on Sunday
Super Cup Champion Apollon Limassol ladies continued its series of strong play, taking down Kikkinochoria 14-0 this weekend. Midfielder Ashley Nick scored a goal and added an assist in the club’s impressive victory.
 


A Look Ahead: November 2-8
Yunogo Belle at Iga Kunoichi – Mon., Nov 2, 2015
Sports Park Ueno Stadium, 11 p.m. ET (1 p.m. JST – next day)
Elizabeth Eddy and Yunogo Belle travel to Iga for a weekday match, having played the team just three games ago. That match ended in a scoreless draw and was Eddy’s debut for Yunogo.

Canberra vs. Melbourne City – Sat., Nov. 7, 2015
Central Coast Stadium, 10 p.m. ET (2 p.m. AEST – next day)
Canberra United and Michelle Heyman come off a bye week and will look to pick up its second win of the season. The club faces a tough test this weekend, however, as it hosts undefeated Melbourne City.
Follow Canberra on Twitter

Adelaide at Melbourne Victory – Sat., Nov. 7, 2015
Epping Stadium, 11 p.m. ET (3 p.m. AEST – next day)
Adelaide United stays on the road as it looks to start its first winning-streak of the year. The Lady Reds travel to bottom-seeded Melbourne Victory this weekend with three points up for grab.
Follow Adelaide on Twitter

Apollon at Dafni Troullon – Sun., Nov. 8, 2015
Koinotiko Stadio Oroklinis, 4 a.m. ET (11 a.m. EET)
Coming off a huge victory last weekend, Apollon travels to Dafni Troullon looking to continue a three-game unbeaten streak. Ashley Nick hopes to continue her strong play, having scored three goals in as many games.
Follow Apollon on Twitter

Yunogo Belle vs. AS Saitama – Sat., Nov. 7, 2015
Mimasaka Rugby & Football Stadium, 11 p.m. ET (1 p.m. JST – next day)
Elizabeth Eddy and Yunogo Belle host Saitama on Sunday in Japan, marking the team’s third match in a week. The two clubs played earlier in the year, resulting in a 1-1 draw.
 

 

About WNY Flash

The Western New York Flash is one of nine members of the National Women’s Soccer League. The club won the inaugural NWSL Shield after finishing the 2013 with the best regular-season record. Fans can keep up-to-date on the most recent Flash news by following the Flash’s official Twitter account (@WNYFlash) or by liking the team’s Facebook page.

 

- - - www.WNYFlash.com - - -

 



Search Archive »




Browse by Year »

2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012